Every Little Girl Wants a Horse

My youngest child (I’ll call her Cutie for the sake of privacy) has always wanted a horse. But really, how many girls say that? I remember her asking for riding lessons when she was around 8 years old, but I kept putting her off. A few years ago she met a friend who has a horse. Cutie would come home and tell me all about going to the stable with her friend. Over time I realized that Cutie’s friend has been teaching her to ride. What I have thought of as a passing phase hasn’t passed.

Since the move to our current house with an old barn, Cutie’s requests have only become more insistent. So finally after Christmas, my husband and I decided it was finally time to start looking.

We’ll be bringing Montana home tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

