An Egg Pun

I was so proud of my egg pictures yesterday, I had to show them all to my husband. I probably took ten that I didn’t post. He looked at each one with a seriousness that pleased me.

While scrolling through picture after picture of egg piles, he paused.

You know……..they say you shouldn’t do that.

Really??  I was concerned that I had cracked all of them.

With a straight face he replies,  Yeah. You shouldn’t put all your eggs in one basket.

I laughed and laughed ’cause I didn’t even see it coming. 🙂

One thought on “An Egg Pun

Leave a Reply

