You Throw Like a Girl

I was throwing a tennis ball to our dog, Abby, when my second oldest daughter and husband got back home from an errand this evening. It didn’t take long for both of them to start laughing at how short a distance the ball went. I attempted to defend myself by saying that I’m not very strong. My husband suggested that my throwing style was the problem and proceeded to imitate me. Apparently, the ‘stand and chuck it’ method isn’t the best way to go.

Since he was such a smarty pants, I asked for and received step-by-step slow motion instructions.

Here's the windup....
And the pitch!
Did I mention that I've never played any sports? I was more of an academic.

Oh well.

Leave a Reply

