Ugh! Slug!

I have a great bed behind the house that was full of mint last year. I cleared it out and decided to plant my favorite flower, Gerbera Daisies. I just love them. Apparently, so do the slugs.  

The slugs like the petals as much as the leaves.

              

The amazing thing about this photo (to me, at least) is that I didn’t even notice the slug trails until I looked at the photo on my computer.

I also planted some herbs in the bed. I pictured luxurious, full herbs within easy reach of the kitchen. The slugs figured I opened a new restaurant.

They really like Basil.

Poor, little flower. Just waiting for the slug of death to arrive.

5 thoughts on “Ugh! Slug!

Leave a Reply

