“How Was Your Day?”

When my husband asks me that question at the dinner table, I get to regale riveting stories of bank reconciliations gone wild or Excel spreadsheets from hell. Yep, it’s kind of like drinking a warm glass of milk to help you fall asleep. Such is the life of an accountant.

My husband is a police officer. When I ask him the same thing, I never know what he’s going to say. Sometimes he just texts me in advance. I received this message the other day.

Got a real stinky, bloated dead guy here. Brand newly washed shirt on today. Hope the smell doesn’t sink in but I don’t think there is any hope for that 😦

All in a day’s work, I guess.

So…….I don’t think I’ll complain about my job for awhile.

One thought on ““How Was Your Day?”

Leave a Reply

