Keeping It Real

I’m going to blog about my day today so you can see why I chose ‘Keepin’ It Real’ as my blog tagline.

At work, I sat at my desk reconciling bank statements and making journal entries while plugged into You Tube so I could listen to Fun. You know. The music group. My daughter introduced me. I jammed out silently to ‘Carry On’ and ‘Some Nights’.

I carried the good mood all the way home where I was met by my son and….a chicken. It took me awhile to notice there was a chicken wrapped in towels resting quietly on the kitchen floor. Not what I expected. My daughter informed me that her leg is hurt. I don’t know what the blankets are going to do, but she’s now relaxing in the cat carrier.

DSCN1583

 

DSCN1584

My son decided to take a stand and refuse to go his church activity. He’s pretty strong, but I was able to inch his chair away from the computer where my husband took over. Since my husband was heading to the church anyway, he stuck out his lower lip and made a sad face that his ‘buddy’ wouldn’t be going with him. Guilt won out. I proceeded to yell for my youngest to get ready, too. She informed us that she was going to starve to death since a hotdog is not enough of a dinner. I suggested my husband just throw her over his shoulder since she’s tiny. She kept her dignity and walked out the front door with the guys.

I’m blogging, listening to more music, and alternately dancing and eating chocolate chip cookies for dinner. ‘Cause I can. ‘Cause I’m just so darn happy to be happy again!

Hope all my blogging friends are having a good day too.

-Jennifer

4 thoughts on “Keeping It Real

  1. Ok hilarious I love the chicken in the kitchen. I am also glad to hear that you are happy, life is too short so we have to find ways to make ourselves happy. I know it is hard sometimes but I am trying too.

  2. The chicken in the kitchen made me laugh out loud! At least she wasn’t in a pot!? She’s a pretty girl. So glad you are happy, back to blogging and posting pictures!! Dance on….

Leave a Reply

