Newport and PicMonkey

What do these two things have in common, you ask? Not much, but I’m battling a case of insomnia so it seemed like a good time to play around with the photos I took when the family went to Newport, Oregon last month. I’ve never used PicMonkey, but I’ve noticed that many bloggers do cool things with their photos so I thought I’d give it a whirl. The only thing I did was crop and clean up my pictures and add my blog name (which I really think is cool!).

Anyway, our condo was on the bay, so I took a few pictures when I went for a walk.

Newport1

 

 

 

 

Newport2

 

 

Newport3

 

 

 

 

Newport4

 

Typical cool, Oregon coast weather and gray skies.

 

Newport5

 

 

 

I think I'm going to take a picture of my feet whenever I go on vacation. I actually like my feet.
I think I’m going to take a picture of my feet whenever I go on vacation. 

 

There’s still a month left for vacationing.  Camping anyone?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Newport and PicMonkey

  1. picmonkey? I’ll have to look that up! Great photos, too. 🙂 My sister and I started doing the toe/feet pics last summer. It’s kind of a neat thing. I love the weathered boards under your feet. I hope the insomnia passed; but I enjoyed that you blogged.

Leave a Reply

