Changes on the Farm

My husband and two youngest kids went camping last week. Since I was out of vacation time at work, I stayed to take care of the growing herd of animals. (Since I really don’t like sleeping on foam pads anymore, I was happy to miss out.) Anyway, while I was doing the morning chores on the “farm”, I lured a few of them closer so I could take their pics.

Here are our two newest members. My daughter and her friend named them T-Bone and Brisket. How can we eat them? They’re so cute!

DSCN1786

 

DSCN1790

 

DSCN1796

 

 

But wait! There’s more!!

DSCN1798

 

I know he looks dead, but he's actually getting a good scratch in.
I know he looks dead, but he’s actually getting a good scratch in.

 

A new batch of chickens because coyotes ate almost all of the others.

DSCN1808

 

 

.

DSCN1807

7 thoughts on “Changes on the Farm

  1. They are adorable and your new chickens are beautiful. I wish I had more nerve to try petting the steers but I’m a chicken. (hehe chicken)

Leave a comment